April 14, 2010

Jeffree Star, my Doctor and my family.

Tuesday April Sixth, Twenty-Ten.
I went to see Jeffree Star in Sin City, Swansea. I spent £18 on merch (an uber-hot tee and his new CD entitled 'Beauty Killer') and then had my CD signed by the God himself. If you don't know who Jeffree Star is, then: [http://www.myspace.com/jeffreestar] Not only is he beautiful, but my sister and I have been in love with him since his first EP, 'Plastic Surgery Slumber Party'. I insisted Tess went, she simply had to. She brought Hannah of course, and I went with Cerian, Amy and Crumple. Synthetic Season were the opening band, and I loved them. Then Jeffree Star, who is quite frankly a real-life Queen Supreme. Then BrokeNcyde, who I like, but not enough to watch. Whilst they were on, Jeffree Star appeared at the merch table and over half of the audience left to see him. Okay, so I walked into the table when I walked up to him, but I was literally in a dream world! He signed my CD, we had a photo taken, and then I walked off with Tess and Hannah riding on cloud nine.

Wednesday April Seventh, Twenty-Ten.
I went to see the doctor. I've had a major headache since March Ninth (those with a good memory might remember me complaining after the first half of my Art exam) and now we're getting concerned. My Great-Aunt complained of headaches her whole life and eventually had an aneurysm and died of a brain haemorrhage. The blunt doctor said that I have a nervous disposition and am suffering from a stress migraine, so I need to do things that are more relaxing. I can't really do exercise due to the hyper mobility syndrome, and I can't swim (which is one of the few exercises that are good for me). Reading and writing isn't relaxing since it required concentration, so he ended up saying that the only thing for the headaches were video games. He also stressed that he's seen a lot of able people having the same problem, and that they have nervous breakdowns in university and go on to do nothing. He seems really concerned that I'm going to make myself psychologically ill. So I've basically been prescribed video games.

Monday April Twelfth, Twenty-Ten.
Mother, Papi and I found out that Nanna-Brown and Grandad-Brown were finally moving to Australia. They had it all planned out and are leaving in July. Whilst Papi acted over the moon at the start, he was upset since they didn't tell us until ten days had passed and everyone else knew. My parents wanted to buy our old computer back for me to do work on during my A levels, but they've already sold it and he won't give it back. The atmosphere all day was so horrible, I apologized to Ashmlee Willie Winkie later on and he said that it wasn't my fault and that I shouldn't apologize.

Tuesday April Thirteenth, Twenty-Ten.
It was Ashmlee Willie Winkie's and my eight weekiversary today, according to him. I went to see Tess and Hannah up in Carmarthen. We didn't really do anything, just sat around the table mainly. Charlie was there, urgh... Jam (who I haven't seen in around two years), Rachel and Danni (who I'd never met before) were the first of the visitors, nothing much happened apart from Tess and Hannah putting on fake tan. We were all nearly wetting ourselves with laughter. Tess looked proper black, especially her hands. Hannah wasn't much better, but Tess' peroxide hair didn't really help. Jam, Rachel and Danni left, and the next batch of visitors were this guy who had a voice that made everything he said sound like a complaint called David, a really quiet guy called Martyn, this lovely gay guy called Jake and Hannah's really pretty sister Becky. They stayed for a while and still, nothing much happened. I had my first ever cream soda and made myself some toast. They left and the three of us retired to the living room. I watched the first ten minutes of Saw V and then was picked up at 20.10-ish.

Wednesday April Fourteenth, Twenty-Ten.
My headaches are still awful so I went up to the doctor again - we think I've built up a resistance to Ibuprofen and Paracetamol just like I did when I was on Mephanamic Acid for my Endometriosis, so now I've been given Co-codamol, which you can get addicted to. Last time I took Co-codamol was the night that I swaer to God I had a mini-overdose, so I'm a tad bit weary now...

3 comments:

  1. i. Jeffree Star is scary...

    ii. Don't let stuff like that get you too down. :) I've had some pretty shit diagnoses made about various things, but tbh I don't care. xD I cba to think further ahead than the middle of next week. At most. ;) (A)
    One thing though. :) Watch you don't "overdose" on your "prescription", and strain your eyes. It gives you a horrible headache that lasts for days, and actually worsens your eyesight. (A) As I am living testament to...
    Levity aside though, if you want to talk about anything, you know where I am. :)

    iii. "...according to him..." made me lol. xD
    Tess looks a bit... Err... WORRYING... :P (A)
    Saw V was a disappointment, tbh. I've got the first five, and I think it may be the least good, although Saw III gives it a pretty good run for its money. xD

    iv. Co-codamol was interesting for me too... xD I have to take way over the normal dose of everything, otherwise nothing happens. I was advised to do the same, but to a lesser extent with the Co-codamol, as it's an opiate derivative because of the Codeine it contains. xD I had so much nausea after taking them the first few times that I had to stop. Normal dose was good. For a while. :L I had to build it up again though, until I was doubling it. (A) I swear this is what the NHS told me to do when I went back to talk to them about it after the nausea.

    Anyway... I have a feeling this may be longer than your actualy blog, so I'll toddle on now.
    (A)

    xox

    ReplyDelete
  2. This post was originally stupidly long. It was about everything that I did in the holiday, including starting and finishing three books (Silas Marner by George Elliot; Shift by Rachel Vincent; Lord of the Flies by William Golding), going to the cinema and simply going up to Mumbles just to do some walking, talking and eating.

    To be honest, long comments are my favourite (Y)

    ReplyDelete
  3. :L I like long posts and long comments too. :D They're the best. (Y)

    xox

    ReplyDelete